rebel.lio

El meu insurrecció

your words invited me to love you

You have words for me that do not judge
but ask of me to think and consider
to look within and without

You have words for me that do not judge
but paint pictures of beauty
portraits of pasts, present and futures
where we, you and I, find perspective
for this world we’ve resolved to share
and together build our eternal nest

You have words for me that do not judge
nor do they cut or demean
or diminish any part of me and

I have words for you that thank you
and express how much your words
and you
do mean to me
and how much
how very very much
your words invited me to love you

I do
so very much
love you
Now and forever

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

